Executive Committee

Program Staff

Ray J. Hoobler, Ph.D.
Director (primary contact)
Building 44, Rm 223
(801) 585-5630
Ray.Hoobler@utah.edu

Derek Payne
Project Coordinator
Building 44, Rm 126
(801) 585-3650
derek.payne@gradschool.utah.edu

Faculty

David Kieda, Ph.D.
Dean of the Graduate School
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
PMST Program Relations Director
(801) 581-7642
dean@gradschool.utah.edu

Clayton Williams, Ph.D.
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
PMST Science Instrumentation Track Director
(801) 585-3226
clayton@physics.utah.edu

Elena Cherkaev, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
PMST Computational Science Track Director
(801) 581-7315
elena@math.utah.edu

Jennifer Shumaker-Parry, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
PMST Biotechnology Track Director
shumaker-parry@chem.utah.edu

Lindsey Christensen Nesbitt, Ph.D.
Research Associate, Geology and Geophysics
PMST Environmental Science Track Director
801.585.3674
lindsey.nesbitt@utah.edu